NOTICED! Part 4: Independent and Loving the Role

The autobiography of a woman; by Waldorfia

I suppose if I had engaged in small talk, which I despise, I would have been considered a lady. And had I stroked the jocks, which I could not bring myself to do, I would not have been considered a tom-boy. Don’t get me wrong. I could viciously lash out at someone if I had to.

Demeaning Glare

My practiced glare

Additionally I practiced my demeaning glare in the mirror until it had reached perfection. However, I only used those two skills in extreme emergencies.

 

About Waldo "Wally" Tomosky

I am proud of my work life (not the jobs, just the work).  Bait monger  Lawn mower  Paper boy  Windshield cleaner in a drive-in theater (if you don't know what a drive-in theater is there is no sense in you reading any farther)  Snack shack janitor in a drive in theater (ditto for drive-in theater)  Milling machine clean-up boy in a tool and die shop  Plastic injection press operator  Centurion in the US Army  Factory hand  Apprentice boy  Tool and die maker  Software user manual writer  Computer programmer  Ex-patriate par excellence  Engineering manager  Software test manager  Retiree  University administrator  System analyst  Retiree (2nd try)  Licensed amateur paleontologist  Retiree (3rd try)  Shovel bum (archaeology)  Retiree (4th try)  Delivery driver  Retiree (5th try)  Graduate student (skipped AA and BA due to the level of difficulty)  Retiree (finally got the drift of it) I have been writing for fourteen years and have fifteen books on Amazon/Kindle. Some horror, some twisted, some experimental, some essay and a few historical. I think that now I will really, really, really retire and just write. Lets see if I can do retirement correctly this time!
This entry was posted in NOTICED! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NOTICED! Part 4: Independent and Loving the Role

  1. saymber says:

    What a glare!!! What inspired you to start this series?

    • I always wondered what it would be like to write a womens story. The opportunity arose when a woman’s magazine ran a contest. I wrote. I entered. I never heard a word from them. Not even an email saying “LOSER!” I thought the story may be interesting to someone out there so I started posting it.

Leave a Reply

